Grinnell Chamber

Annual Business Awards


The Grinnell Area Chamber of Commerce recognizes businesses, organizations and individuals with awards during its Annual Celebration event every spring. Click here to nominate a business for 2019.

2018 Award Recipients


Business of the Year: Grinnell State Bank

Retail Business of the Year: Anna Kayte's Boutique

Service Business of the Year: Renfrow Senior Care

Economic Impact Award: Hotel Grinnell

Community Betterment Award: Central Park

Volunteer of the Year: Paragon Church

Entrepreneur of the Year: Joey & Haylee Pagliai

One To Watch Awards:

  1. Jessica Dillon, Triangle Financial Services
  2. Paula Henkle, Hotel Grinnell
  3. Ryan McGuire, Bells Design
  4. Georgia Plumb, Rock Steady Boxing at Plumb Balanced & Fit
  5. Melissa Vine, Sunrise Bakery


20 Under 40 Awards:

  1. Amelia Nickel, Hotel Grinnell
  2. Ashley Grundler, Big Brothers Big Sisters
  3. Brian Conway, Grinnell-Newburg School District
  4. Grant Lang, Hotel Grinnell
  5. Jacki hicklin, Mayflower Community
  6. Jill Kilmartin, Crossfit Poweshiek
  7. Jordan Finch-Smith, Total Rehab
  8. Josh Asberry, Four Season Trailer & Equipment
  9. Kasey Bryan, University of Iowa Community Credit Union
  10. Kendra Tucker, Grinnell Area Chamber of Commerce
  11. Lily Swedenjelm, Unity Point Health - Grinnell Regional Medical Center
  12. Mary Lindberg, Community Volunteer
  13. Matt Moyer, Monsanto
  14. Megan Farrell, Community Volunteer
  15. Peter Marsho, Family Dentistry
  16. Sam Moorman, Peace Tree Brewing Company
  17. Shawn Edelen, Grinnell-Newburg Community School District
  18. Taylor Sturtz, Sunrise Bakery
  19. Tiffany Criswell, St. Francis Manor
  20. Tim Stahl, St. Francis Manor
Copyright 2019 Grinnell Area Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved